Business Card Design – Final Draft

It was brought to my attention that I never published the final draft of my business card. It took me quite some time to settle on a design that I liked, both for the front of the card and for the back since I would be printing them on my own computer and didn’t want anything too complicated. I settled on black and white because I adore the simplicity of it.

Tree Logo FrontThis design was created in Photoshop and transferred to my iPad. Yes, I could have used Illustrator to do all the “branches” and extras in the design, but I often find drawing by hand to be more rewarding than spending a couple hours trying to get Illustrator to mimic the ideas that form in my mind. So using a stylus and my iPad I spent just a few minutes adding the little touches that make this design unique, and was very happy with the results!

The back of the card holds my contact info, name and title, and smaller version of my logo with a shadow underneath. This might change in the future but until then I would much rather spend my time working on other people’s projects than nitpicking my own business card.

Tree Logo Back 6-2I also use thick, white business card stock and am very happy with the way they turn out! I can honestly say I am proud to hand these to people when they inquire about what I do for a living.

Leave a Reply

