Share Your Business Facebook Posts On Your Personal Page

I occasionally create simple tutorials on computer issues that friends and family come to me with, since showing them how to do certain things helps them more than trying to explain it over the phone. I also like making these tutorials because often I end up learning something new. For instance, sometimes I am asked how to do something that I don’t know how to do. Doing the proper research and creating a tutorial helps me learn how to do it as well as helping others learn. It’s a win-win!

This first tutorial I will be explaining is the method I have found for sharing your Facebook business page posts on your personal Facebook page. This is actually an issue I ran into and while doing the research for how to accomplish it, a family member expressed interest. Hence the tutorial!

The first step is, while logged into your personal Facebook page, use the search bar at the top to search for your business Facebook page. In this image you can see I am logged in as Haley Holland and I am searching for my business page, Holland Design:

Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 12.38.11 PM

Click on your business name:

Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 12.38.27 PM

And find the post you would like to share. In this image I have found the post where I shared my blog post “My Journey Into Graphic Design”:

Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 12.38.40 PM

When you click on “share” at the bottom of the Facebook page, this window pops up. See where it says “On a Page you manage”?

Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 12.38.54 PM

Click on “On a Page you manage” and change it to “On your own timeline,” then click “Share link”:

Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 12.39.12 PM

And TA-DA! “Haley Smith Holland via Holland Design.”

Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 12.39.27 PM

I know this may not be the only method for how to do this so please, if you have your own method you would like to share go right ahead! You can tell us or add a link to it in the comments below. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

