2015 Midnight Sun Festival Logo Contest

Because I have immersed myself in art for the last few weeks I have realized that I have a lot of content that I could use for my blog. And as I was looking through my photos yesterday to add to my new WordPress app media I found my design entry from this year’s Midnight Sun Festival n Fairbanks, Alaska and thought it would be a good way to start.

image

This entry, as they all usually are, was a labor of love. There was a lot of hand drawing involved, a lot of seeking opinions on colors and design parts, and with a dash of soul searching thrown in. I came up with a monochromatic design that I fell in love with. Although I am disappointed that it wasn’t chosen as the winner, for one thing I think the winning design was amazing. I love the retro look of it, & I adored the color scheme. The entries this year were all top notch. And second, I am still very proud of my design and I keep it in my phone as proof, for me and for when I show others, that I love what I do and that art is current and rewarding, no matter the accolades received.

Leave a Reply

